a recollection of a night dream whilst reading “Women Who Run With the Wolves”

night dream

 

he had left me,

i had gone searching

he came back

and led me back to my room

 

and we were caught

i wanted to save him

from going back

to that place that held him blind

 

but we were caught

and

separated

torn apart

 

i went back for him

i went back to him

 

but old nuns in black and white

they led me to a pond

it was a peaceful pond

a small pond

the stones were round

the stones were big

and dark, like black

smooth granite

 

with solemn looks

on their aged faces

but eyes understanding

they led me to peace

 

a pond of peace

a pond of quiet

they led me to…

Leave a Reply

