on proving love

does the ability to wait endlessly, for days and weeks on end, with no word or contact, in any shape or form, whatsoever, from you, my dearly beloved, prove my love for you?

does the ability to wait silently, prove my love for you?

or does the ability to wait in soliloquy, prove my love for you?

does the ability to wait, in un-waiting, sans any expectation, prove my love for you?

and what about you, my dear?

would your ability to find time for me, your dearly beloved, despite the chaos in your life, prove your love for me?

would your ability to better balance work and love, prove your love for me?

would your ability to become more available, prove your love for me?

but, would you, do you even desire to?…to prove your love to me?

Leave a Reply

